Wow. And welcome.

Well, hello readers, new and old. Whether you found your way here through Facebook or Twitter or a friend’s email or Adam (congrats on the Freshly Pressed, dude!), I welcome you. Yesterday was the biggest day by far for my blog views. Thank you for visiting!

For those of you who are new here, I consider this my little piece of the internet to rant about whatever I want. My primary goal is to share the sometimes frustrating, often hilarious life of a single 30-year-old in Manhattan. But when my dating life is slow (as it is now), I go on tangents about hockey or TV boyfriends, or spend hours on a Thursday night with wine and friends arguing about the qualities of Aidan vs. Big. (I’m an Aidan girl, for the record. Not a huge fan of Big’s #1 seed, but I was outvoted by the advisory council.)

Anyway, I hope you enjoy your stay here. I hope you enjoy the TV Boyfriend Bracket, because it really is bringing a lot of joy to my life. (If I put as much work into anything else in my life as I put into this, I might be a millionaire by now.) And if you feel like sticking around after the bracket madness is done to read tales of drunk douchey guys at bars, the challenges of meeting men online, awful dates, my love affair with red wine, and exactly why Sidney Crosby is the best hockey player in the world, this is the place for you. As long as you’re not a Flyers fan.

2 thoughts on “Wow. And welcome.

Leave a Reply

