How did I get here?

I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting you, (perhaps) faithful readers. It’s been a crazy few weeks, and I’m just now starting to breathe a little bit before the next few weeks get even crazier again.

In a nutshell, here’s what I’ve been doing:

  • getting a new job
  • moving back to New York
  • finding my own place
  • sleeping on friends’ couches
  • starting a new job
  • learning a new client, a new sport, and a new industry
  • signing a lease for my own place, the very first apartment that’s all mine
  • watching a lot of Penguins playoff hockey
  • drinking a lot of wine watching a lot of Penguins playoff hockey
  • cursing at a lot of players while drinking a lot of wine watching a lot of Penguins playoff hockey
  • loving every single second of Penguins playoff hockey
  • eating a lot of Thai food, because I can again
  • traveling back to my hometown on a business trip
  • planning my ten year college reunion trip
  • walking through Bryant Park, my favorite place in Manhattan, and smiling to myself because I feel like after a long, hard road, a few detours, and many, many speed bumps, I finally feel like I’m where I belong

I have a lot of posts brewing in my head. I’ll get to them, I promise. Hope you’re still here.

One thought on “How did I get here?

Leave a Reply

